top of page
Reading with Coffee

Welcome to The Literature Club

Learn More
Post: Welcome

Day 237

Updated: Dec 8, 2020

By: Alycia Roderick

Day 237 since the plague began. Still no coffee. I’m going insane.


The elections are still going on. Which means...more anxiety. That’s right, 2020 isn’t over yet. I know a lot of you just wanna eat all your Halloween candy and sleep through winter but that’s not gonna happen anytime soon. I was watching one of my favorite Youtubers WolfyChu, and it was a video from 2019. She said: “I have hope that 2020 will be our best year yet!”. Which made me laugh so hard I fell out of my chair. At some point the sun will shine again and things will get better while I hide in my room because I hate the sunlight. *Hisses at the sun* Things will go back to normal. If you’re an introvert like me (I’m half and half, depends on my mood) then be happy that you don’t have to be around people! I have Enochlophobia which is a fear of large crowds. As a girl who goes to public school I’m pretty much living my worst nightmare. I’m not afraid of the crowd itself but rather being trampled BY the crowd. No thank you. I also hate it when people bump into me. So when going down the halls I hold up my trapper keeper in front of my chest and hope for the best. For now just sit back, sip some tea, and read a book or watch anime. Enjoy this while it lasts. Hey, you wanted a longer vacation. As I snuggle with my dog on the couch I think about the way that I don’t really miss my friends. I mean, I’m gonna see them again but still. I enjoy my alone time. My dog’s breath stinks. Sadie! Ew! (That’s my dog’s name. Not you Sadie.)



This post isn't going to be super long because I’m tired. In fact I’m done for today. Sorry. Anyways is there anything you’d like to know about me? Ask me down below. Be sure to leave a heart and I will see you guys soon.


9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Darkness

You know what sucks? Darkness. Not the kind that is physical, but the kind that comes from loneliness, from the bottom of your heart. Almost no one can see it there except yourself. No one knows, or..

12 shots (chapter one )

12 shots: by Lukas Jenkins “You are going whether you like it or not”my mom barked, I yelled back saying “WHY,WHY DO I HAVE TO GO” her tone rises “Get down here Elijah” I stomped my way down the stair

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page